Two Pole Resonance
12" Vinyl

Out of stock

1. Take A Long Walk
2. Talking About Talking
3. Blind End
4. Shake O Dust
5. Row
6. Blackbird
7. Untitled Sympathy
8. Echoes
9. Two Pole Resonance

John Talabot’s Hivern Discs label starts afresh in 2015 by introducing a heretofore unknown duo known as INIT. Te pair hails from Frankfurt’s Rhein-Main region and comprises Nadia D’Alò and Benedikt Frey, both of whom were featured on the title track of Massimiliano Pagliara’s 2014 LP on Live At Robert Johnson. Frey’s cosmic, plodding, and house-related analogue experimentations have also appeared on the iconic Japanese label mule musiq, and this penchant for moody kraut-infuenced psychedelia and atmospheric synth explorations is enhanced by his team up with D’Alò on INIT’s debut album “Two Pole Resonance”.

Release Date: September 14th, 2015